All things MADISON

We have decided on a name for our baby girl! Madison Summer. (: I’ve always been in love with the name Madison (and no, I don’t care how trendy it was the last couple of years, how overused it has been, or how many there are!) and my mom suggested the name Summer, since my name is Autumn. At first, I thought it was a little tacky.. and then it grew on me a little. And then a little more. And I ended up falling in love with it too. (:

Other names we had thought about were Madison Cate for a girl, and for a boy we had considered Aiden Elijah and Aiden Ross (B’s middle name).

So now that I’m 21 weeks, right smack dab in the middle of my 2nd trimester, I’m in super-nesting mode. For real. If the bed isn’t made before I sit on it or before Brian gets home from work, I’m a little devastated. That’s not me!! haha! I’ve also been subconsciously cleaning up the room, like if a little something is in the floor I will bend down and pick it up, I like to keep the dresser top neat, if any drawers are pushed out a little, they have to be pushed in, etc. I’m just really getting into this mom thing I guess. And if I’m going to be a WAHM with my photography business, I’ve really gotta get used to doing all this on a regular basis any way!

On another note, we’ve been going nuts with all the decorating ideas, outfits, themes, just everything! My mom painted some on the nursery yesterday… I won’t spoil any plans for it yet. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Here are some photos to visually catch you up on what’s been happening!

I’m a little bit obsessed with owls…


I am not sure about wearing HK myself anymore even though I’m absolutely in love with everything HK, so I will live vicariously through my daughter.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Our Abbey girl turned 1! And is obviously still the most adorable dog in the world.


We watched the KY Wildcats blue & white scrimmage. Go cats!! Funny story, I had a dream that all the boys on this year’s team signed my baby belly and they were all super excited about it. Pregnant dreams… so wild.

I’ve had lots of business lately with the beautiful Kentucky fall we’ve had! We haven’t had a fall this amazing in years. So I’ve had some really beautiful photoshoots. (:

We carved pumpkins! One of my favorite things about fall.

This is my size right now, at 21 weeks!

My hair is growing and looks AWESOME. I almost don’t want to get my roots done because my hair is just so healthy. My natural color is barely lighter than the color it is now so I’m hoping it will just fade in together and be unnoticeable.

I made a super cute new beanie.

My belly is too big for my regular shirts!

That’s the most exciting it gets around here. (: I’m loving life lately.

Leave a Reply

